One moment to notice

Every week I check in with myself about what’s on my mind, in my heart, needing to be heard. Perhaps I’m too new to this whole blogging thing, but I have little to say this week. I have lots to say in general, just ask my husband. There are numerous stories to tell, just take a look at my computer files. But nothing seemed prescient beyond this, right here and now. {shrug} Perhaps nothing was worth offering this week.

But then I sat in that, in front of the computer, as you do. And I thought… Isn’t it lovely that there’s nowhere I want to go that is different from here in this moment, sitting in the quiet in front of my computer? There’s nothing I want to write other than what’s simply before me and within me. Perhaps that’s the story I’m supposed to tell. So, here is my here and now.

Rainy day bright green grass. Huffing pup. Drizzle wind. Damp leaves on bricks. Handsome horse chestnut tree grows before my eyes. Wet Buddha changing colors. Humming laptop. Glowing lamp. Bright red change purse on an apple green box. Throw pillow on my back – an offering from my son. Pillow slippers on my feet – an offering to myself. Stillness. Breath. Click. One moment to notice. One moment to love.

What’s your here and now?

2 thoughts on “One moment to notice

  1. My here and now….ceiling fan blowing. Dog snoring. Music playing. The smell of banana chocolate chip cake lofting in the air. My cell phone chiming to kindly let me know someone has sent me an email to my work address…it’s 11:45pm…please stop chiming. Very tired. Can’t sleep. Mind is racing. AC just kicked on again. Thankful for the love and kindness I have in my life. Looking forward to family time next weekend. That’s my here and now.:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

